Love is…Sacrifice

IMG_1036
Life time of dreams      This phrase has repeated itself again and again to me lately.  If you have reviewed my early writings, you already understand that I only post as I feel “lead to do so”.  This blog belongs to God and I am merely “fingers on the keyboard”.  It is my apostleship and I cannot escape the compelling force, so I submit cheerfully.

Many of my friends know the struggles I face and have been through the past year.  I am so thankful that God has blessed me with them… both the friends and the struggles.  I began my day in prayer to be THE LIGHT of Jesus as I work today.  I want to view people the way that God does, but maybe not.  I am a little afraid of seeing the inner person and the grief, anxiety, sadness, selfishness, greed, etc all the things that Jesus went to the cross to cover.

God made Adam and Eve in HIS IMAGE and called it good but Satan was able to persuade Eve not to believe the promise.  NOT TO TRUST…God sent His Son as emissary to convince us that He still CARES…He sacrificed himself and God allowed it to reclaim what was lost in the Garden.  TRUST!

A friend recently lost someone dear to cancer and is grieving, another just started the process of dealing with this invasive disease and the fear it brings.  Anxiety seems to be the code Word of the times, increasing until we are afraid of being anxiety ridden.  I choose to sacrifice my will, my pain, my fear, and all that I am to God’s will and trust that He knows what tomorrow brings just as He promised.  That ALL is working together for my good even the bad choices that I accidentally make.  Even when I stumble and forget to look to Him for guidance.  9-10-2009-01 (2)

I am learning but just like any sport or other language that I attempt, I NEED A LOT OF PRACTICE.  Practice the piano, or singing, or spanish, or ice skating, or softball, or soccer,  or swimming, or dancing.  I could go on and on but we forget that we are practicing living. And that loving is the hardest thing we can ever do.  It is alive when it cares, when it has time, when it is secure.

“Love is patient, Love is kind, and is not jealous; love does not brag and is not arrogant, does not act unbecomingly; it does not seek its own, is not provoked, does not take into account a wrong suffered, does not rejoice in unrighteousness, but rejoices with the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.”

1 Corinthians 13:4-7

I have read this passage since I was a teenager and still have not mastered ALL of it. I am still practicing, but now I am beginning to see the REAL truth behind it.  God is a Spirit and like Him this word that He gives us seems to evaporate or become invisible and untouchable.  Unattainable by human standards, but He calls us to use the spirit inside to connect with Him and be able as He is ABLE.

…to be continued

One thought on “Love is…Sacrifice

Leave a Reply

